University of Pretoria Courses 2025/2026

University of Pretoria Courses 2025/2026

University of Pretoria Courses 2025/2026 – the University of Pretoria are one of the largest research universities in South Africa, University of Pretoria faculties comprise 120 academic departments that provide a combined course offering of over 1 200 Courses across the faculties of Humanities; Education; Economic and Management Sciences; Natural and Agricultural Sciences; Health Sciences; Veterinary Science; Theology and Religion; Law; and Engineering, Built Environment and Information Technology. University of Pretoria Courses is locally and globally relevant.

University of Pretoria Application

University of Pretoria Courses

University of Pretoria Fees

University of Pretoria Admission Requirements

List of University of Pretoria Faculties and Courses

University of Pretoria Postgraduate Programmes

University of Pretoria Faculty of Economic and Management Sciences Courses

BCom Degrees  

  • BCom (Accounting Sciences)
  • BCom (Argibusiness Management)
  • BCom (Business Management)
  • BCom (Econometrics)
  • BCom (Economics)
  • BCom (Financial Sciences)
  • BCom (Human Resources Management)
  • BCom (Informatics) Focus: Information Systems
  • BCom (Investment Management)
  • BCom (Law)
  • BCom (Marketing Management)
  • BCom
  • BCom (Statistics and Data Science)
  • BCom (Supply Chain Management)
  • BCom (Extended programme)

BAdmin Degrees

  • BAdmin (Public Management and International Relations

University of Pretoria Faculty of Education Courses

  • BEd Foundation Phase Teaching
  • BEd Intermediate Phase Teaching
  • BEd Senior Phase and Further Education and Training Teaching
  • Advanced diploma School Leadership and Management
  • Higher Certificate in Sports Science Education

University of Pretoria Faculty of Engineering, Built Environment and Information Technology Courses

  • BEng Chemical Engineering
  • BEng Civil Engineering
  • BEng Computer Engineering
  • BEng Electrical Engineering
  • BEng Electronic Engineering
  • BEng Industrial Engineering
  • BEng Mechanical Engineering
  • BEng Metallurgical Engineering
  • BEng Mining Engineering
  • BIS Information Science
  • BIS Multimedia
  • BIS Publishing
  • BIT
  • BIT Information Systems
  • BSc Architecture
  • BSc Computer Science
  • BSc Construction Management
  • BSc Information and Knowledge Systems
  • BSc Interior Architecture
  • BSc Landscape Architecture
  • BSc Quantity Surveying
  • BSc Real Estate
  • BTRP

University of Pretoria Faculty of Health Sciences Programs

  • BChD
  • BCMP
  • BDietetics
  • BNurs
  • BOccTher
  • BOH
  • BPhysio
  • BRad Diagnostics
  • BSportSci
  • MBChB

University of Pretoria Faculty of Humanities Programs

  • BA Audiology
  • BA Fine Arts
  • BA Information Design
  • BA Languages
  • BA Law
  • BA Speech-Language Pathology
  • BA Visual Studies
  • BDram
  • BMus
  • BMus Extended programme
  • BPolSci International Studies
  • BPolSci Political Studies
  • BSocSci Heritage and Cultural Tourism
  • BSocSci Industrial Sociology and Labour Studies
  • BSocSci Philosophy, Politics and Economics
  • BSW

University of Pretoria Faculty of Law Programs

  • LLB

University of Pretoria Faculty of Natural and Agricultural Sciences Programs

  • BConSci Clothing Retail Management
  • BConSci Food Retail Management
  • BConSci Hospitality Management
  • BSc Actuarial and Financial Mathematics
  • BSc Applied Mathematics
  • BSc Biochemistry
  • BSc Biological Sciences
  • BSc Biotechnology
  • BSc Chemistry
  • BSc Culinary Science
  • BSc Ecology
  • BSc Engineering and Environmental Geology
  • BSc Entomology
  • BSc Environmental Sciences
  • BSc Extended programme – Biological and Agricultural Sciences
  • BSc Extended programme – Mathematical Sciences
  • BSc Extended programme – Physical Sciences
  • BSc Food Science
  • BSc Genetics
  • BSc Geography
  • BSc Geoinformatics
  • BSc Geology
  • BSc Human Genetics
  • BSc Human Physiology
  • BSc Human Physiology, Genetics and Psychology
  • BSc Mathematical Statistics
  • BSc Mathematics
  • BSc Medical Sciences
  • BSc Meteorology
  • BSc Microbiology
  • BSc Nutrition
  • BSc Physics
  • BSc Plant Science
  • BSc Zoology
  • BSc Agric Agricultural Economics and Agribusiness Management
  • BSc Agric Animal Science
  • BSc Agric Applied Plant and Soil Sciences
  • BSc Agric Plant Pathology

University of Pretoria Faculty of Theology and Religion Programs

  • BDiv
  • BTh

University of Pretoria Faculty of Veterinary Science Programs

  • BVetNurs
  • BVSc