Stellenbosch University Courses 2025/2026

Stellenbosch University Courses 2025/2026

Stellenbosch University Courses 2025/2026 – See Below List of Undergraduate and Postgraduate Courses offered at Stellenbosch University.

Quick Links:

Stellenbosch University Online Application

Stellenbosch University Courses

Stellenbosch University Fees

Stellenbosch University Postgraduate Application

List of Stellenbosch University Undergraduate Courses 2025/2026

Stellenbosch University Postgraduate Courses

Faculty of AgriSciences Courses

  • BAgric in Agricultural Production and Management: Elsenburg
  • BScAgric in Animal Science
  • BSc in Conservation Ecology
  • BSc in Food Science
  • BSc in Forestry (Forestry and Wood Science)
  • BSc in Viticulture and Oenology
  • BScAgric in Plant and Soil Science
  • Extended Degree Programme: An extended degree programme (EDP) entails one extra year of study. Except for BAgric in Agricultural Production and Management: Elsenburg, all the programmes that the Faculty of AgriSciences offer are also available as extended degree programmes.

Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences Courses

General Programmes

  • BA in Humanities
  • BA in Language and Culture

Specialised Programmes

  • BA in Development and Environment
  • BA in Drama and Theatre Studies
  • BA in Human Resource Management
  • BA in International Studies
  • BA in Law
  • B of Music (BMus)
  • BA in Music
  • Diploma in Practical Music
  • Advanced Diploma in Practical Music
  • Higher Certificate in Music
  • BA in Political, Philosophical and Economic Studies (PPE)
  • B of Social Work
  • BA in Sport Science
  • BA in Visual Arts

Programmes with Psychology

  • BA in Humanities
  • BA in Human Resource Management
  • BA in Language and Culture
  • BA in Law
  • BA in Music
  • Bachelor of Social Work
  • BA in Sport Science
  • BSc in Human Life Sciences

Faculty of Economic and Management Sciences Courses

Broad degree programmes with various career focuses

  • BCom (Economic Sciences)
  • BCom (Management Sciences)
  • BCom (Mathematical Sciences)
  • BCom (International Business)
  • BCom (Management Sciences) (Extended Degree Programme)
  • Diploma in Sustainable Development

Degree programmes for professional registration

  • BAcc
  • BCom (Actuarial Sciences)
  • BCom (Financial Accounting)
  • BCom (Focal area: Financial Planning)
  • BCom (Focal area: Investment Management)
  • BCom (Management Accounting)
  • BCom (Industrial Psychology)

Degree programmes with a Law focus

  • BAccLLB
  • BCom (Law)

Faculty of Education Courses

  • BEd (Foundation Phase Education)
  • BEd (Intermediate Phase Education)
  • Postgraduate Certificate in Education

Faculty of Engineering Courses

  • BEng (Civil)
  • BEng (Chemical)
  • BEng (Electrical and Electronic)
  • BEng (Industrial)
  • BEng (Mechanical)
  • BEng (Mechatronic)

Faculty of Law Courses

  • BA (Law)
  • BCom (Law)
  • LLB (four-year)
  • BAccLLB
  • LLB (three-year)

Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences Courses

  • BSc in Dietetics
  • BSc in Physiotherapy
  • Bachelor of Speech-Language and Hearing Therapy
  • Bachelor of Occupational Therapy
  • MBChB
  • Bachelor of Nursing and Midwifery

Faculty of Military Science Courses

  • BMil in Human and Organisation Development
  • BMil in Organisation and Resource Management
  • BMil Technology
  • BMil in Technology and Defence Management
  • BMil in Security and Africa Studies

Faculty of Science Courses

Programmes in the Biological Sciences

  • BSc in Biodiversity and Ecology
  • BSc in Human Life Sciences
  • BSc in Molecular Biology and Biotechnology
  • BSc in Sport Science

Programmes in the Physical Sciences

  • BSc in Geoinformatics
  • BSc in Chemistry
  • BSc in Earth Sciences
  • BSc in Physics

Programme in the Mathematical Sciences (Mathematics, Applied Mathematics, Computer Science)

The BSc degree programme in Mathematical Sciences offers eight streams with various disciplines as focus of study of which you have to choose one:

  • Abstract Mathematics
  • Applied mathematics
  • Biomathematics
  • Computer science
  • Financial mathematics
  • Mathematics
  • Mathematical Statistics
  • Operations Research

Interdisciplinary BSc Degree Programme

From 2020 the Faculty of Science will offer a BSc degree with three streams of which you choose one:

  • Biomedical Mathematical Sciences
  • Applied Medicinal Chemistry
  • Bioinformatics and Computational Biology

Faculty of Theology Courses

  • BTh (Bachelor of Theology)
  • BDiv (Bachelor of Divinity)