University of Mpumalanga Application 2025/2026

University of Mpumalanga Application 2025/2026

University of Mpumalanga Application 2025/2026 – Application Details for applicants willing to enroll into University of Mpumalanga to read their preferred Courses.

The University of Mpumalanga Courses are offered under the school’s faculties. Below are the University of Mpumalanga Faculties.

University of Mpumalanga Online Application

University of Mpumalanga Application Form

University of Mpumalanga Courses

University of Mpumalanga Fees

The academic structure at the University of Mpumalanga comprises of Faculties and Schools. Each qualification is located in a single School and Schools are grouped into Faculties. At present the University has three formally constituted Faculties being the Faculty of Agriculture and Natural Sciences, the Faculty of Education and the Faculty of Economics, Development and Business Management, and 8 Schools.

Faculty of Agriculture and Natural 

The Faculty of Agriculture and Natural Sciences trains aspiring scientists and provides the conducive environment to develop lifelong learning skills that are adaptable in different application contexts. It seeks to facilitate high quality teaching and learning in Agricultural and Natural Sciences, using the latest tools, facilities and human resources to produce relevant and inspirational students who value excellence, integrity, diversity and collaboration in achieving common their goals.

In so doing, the FANS develops students in scientific skills through teaching and learning, research and scholarship, and engagement with the workplace and others, in collaboration as strategic partners.

The above is achieved using research scientists who are on top of their game and NRF rated. The Faculty offers 16 qualifications in four schools, namely, School of Agricultural Sciences, Computing and Mathematical Sciences, Biology and Environmental Sciences, and Chemical and Physical Sciences.

Faculty Schools

  • School of Agricultural Sciences
  • School of Biology and Environmental Sciences
  • School of Computing and Mathematical Sciences

Faculty of Economics, Development and Business Sciences

The qualifications offered in the Faculty include those that are career oriented such as the Diploma and Advanced Diploma in Hospitality Management where students learn both the theory and practice of the hospitality industry in a modern and state of the art building which includes a small hotel and which is adjacent to a conference and wellness centre. Other qualifications are more formative in nature including the Bachelor of Arts and the Bachelor of Commerce where students can select from a range of subjects in the social sciences or in commerce. Yet other qualifications are formative but with a focus on development (Bachelor of Development Studies) or public administration (Bachelor of Administration). At the postgraduate level, the Faculty offers an Honours and a Masters Degree in Development Studies which prepare students to undertake original research and create new knowledge. The Faculty will continue to broaden the range of qualifications on offer.

The Faculty of Economics, Development and Business Sciences includes three Schools:

  • School of Social Sciences;
  • School of Development Studies;
  • School of Hospitality and Tourism Management

Faculty of Education

The Faculty of Education educates teachers to lead in an African society, in African languages. It currently offers an Under-Graduate Foundation Phase Programme, and a Post-Graduate Masters Programme. Much emphasis is placed on multilingualism, and mother-tongue education. Exciting plans are in place for expansion through more academic programmes, as well as on Professional Development for local teachers. Research based teaching and learning is already being applied, with Faculty members committing to excellence in the way they serve their students. The Faculty promotes exemplary teaching, relevant learning and original research in their holistic development of the student. The teachers of today shape the leaders of tomorrow. We trust them with our most valued and loved family members – our children.

Faculty School

  • School of Foundation Phase Teaching